Boy + Girl

Spinning.
Hold my hands and swing me around.
Everything blurred
but you. Your
Smile
Sparkles in the sun. Your familiar laugh
echoes through my skull. Don’t let go
or I’ll fall.

Take a picture.
A perfect summer day to last forever
with me in your arms.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. slpmartin
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 00:21:58

    You reminded me of a beautiful summer day of my own…that’s what I think good poems do…they stir the heart and mind in some way…thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Zatetic and get our posts delivered straight to your inbox

Join 1 other follower

